“George Grigoriu” International Festival of Pop Music – 2017 edition

George Grigoriu
International Festival of Pop Music
Braila, Romania, the XIII th Edition
26th – 28th of May 2017

Braila County Council, The County Center for Preservation and Promotion of Traditional Culture (The Creation Center), The Union of Romanian Composers and Musicologists, The Romanian Radio Broadcasting Society.
Period of time:
The 26th – 28th of May 2017 in Braila, Romania.

The contest is open for young people between 16-30 years old, who must have reached the age by the date of the pre-selection and it goes on with orchestral accompaniment (live). The laureates from the previous editions (the Trophy winner and the I-st, II-nd and III-rd prize winners) cannot participate in the contest. Also, in the case that a competitor has already participated in two consecutive editions of the festival, a third participation is not possible.

George Grigoriu Trophy – 5.000 €
I Prize – 2.500 €
II Prize – 2000 €
III Prize – 1500 €
3 mentions of 500 € each.

Regulation can be found below


Rezultatele ediției 2016 a Festivalului național de folk “Chira Chiralina”

Festivalul Național de Folk
Chira Chiralina
Ediția a X-a, 17-18 noiembrie 2016, Brăila

Premiile acordate:



Octavian Alexandru Brosteanu

 Marele premiu

Cosmin Mariciuc

 Premiul I

Paul Adrian Tihan

 Premiul II

Trupa Fior

 Premiul III

Trupa Folk Band Imperfect

 Premiul pentru cea mai buna creatie

Radu Constantin Comanescu

 Premiul pentru virtuozitate instrumentala

Octavian Alexandru Brosteanu

 Premiul de popularitate

Jazz Festival 2016 – Pre-selection results

Johnny Răducanu
International  Jazz Festival
the IVth Edition, Braila, Romania,
21st-23rd Octomber 2016

The list of the admitted competitors after the pre-selection
from the 27th of September 2016


  1. CALI Quartet –Romania
  2. Koszorus Krisztina & Szasz Csaba – Romania
  3. Secret Formula – Romania
  4. Stefan Goranov Quartet -Bulgary

Instrumental performer

  1. Daniel Torres Salazar – Spain- saxophone
  2. Garrofe Farras Arnau – Spain- saxophone
  3. Thomas Thorp – U.K- saxophone
  4. Victor Jimenez- Spain – saxophone


  1. Anita Petruescu – Romania
  2. Diana Caldăraru – Romania
  3. Diana Miron – Romania
  4. Elisabeta Campău Firțescu – Romania
  5. Liliya Ilieva – Bulgary
  6. Nicoleta Gavriliță – Moldavia